SkillUP banner

SkillUP Classes - Central Region


Topic Date Time Location
Learn the Skills You Need to Succeed in a New Job Tues 8/8/17 10:00 – 11:00 am Morgan County Library
600 N Hunter St, Versailles 65084
Practice Using Positive Self-Talk for Work Success Tues 8/8/17 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Learn the Skills You Need to Succeed in a New Job Tues 8/8/17 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Practice Using Positive Self-Talk for Work Success Tues 8/8/17 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Identify Reasons Why You Want to Work Thurs 8/10/17 9:00 – 10:00 am
Learn Why All Jobs Are Important Thurs 8/10/17 10:00 – 11:00 am
Learn the Skills You Need to Succeed in a New Job Thurs 8/10/17 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Practice Resolving Conflicts at Work Tues 9/12/17 10:00 – 11:00 am
Understand Workplace Rules Tues 9/12/17 11:00 am – 12:00 pm

Facilitator:
Rebecca Travnichek directory page

Topic Date Time Location
Balancing Responsibilities Wed 7/5/17 2:00 – 3:00 pm Rolla Job Center
706 S. Bishop, Ste. A&B, Rolla 65401
Working Wed 7/12/17 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Go For It Wed 7/12/17 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Balancing Responsibilities Wed 7/19/17 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Go For It Wed 7/26/17 2:00 – 3:00 pm

Facilitator:
Renee Christensen directory page

Topic Date Time Location
Individual Strengths Wed 6/28/17 9:30 – 11:30 am MU Extension Center - Boone County
1012 N. Hwy UU, Columbia 65203
Communication: It's More Than Just Talking Wed 6/28/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Responsibility Wed 7/26/17 9:30 – 11:30 am
Conflict Resolution/Anger Management Wed 7/26/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Individual Strengths Wed 8/9/17 9:30 – 11:30 am Family Impact Center
105 E Ash St, Suite 200, Columbia
Communication: It's More Than Just Talking Wed 8/9/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Responsibility Wed 9/13/17 9:30 – 11:30 am
Conflict Resolution/Anger Management Wed 9/13/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Responsibility Wed 9/27/17 9:30 – 11:30 am MU Extension Center - Boone County
1012 N. Hwy UU, Columbia 65203
Conflict Resolution/Anger Management Wed 9/27/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Individual Strengths Wed 10/11/17 9:30 – 11:30 am Family Impact Center
105 E Ash St, Suite 200, Columbia
Communication: It's More Than Just Talking Wed 10/11/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Responsibility Wed 11/8/17 9:30 – 11:30 am
Conflict Resolution/Anger Management Wed 11/8/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Individual Strengths Wed 11/29/17 9:30 – 11:30 am MU Extension Center - Boone County
1012 N. Hwy UU, Columbia 65203
Communication: It's More Than Just Talking Wed 11/29/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Individual Strengths Wed 12/13/17 9:30 – 11:30 am Family Impact Center
105 E Ash St, Suite 200, Columbia
Communication: It's More Than Just Talking Wed 12/13/17 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Facilitator:
Sarah Traub directory page


Site Administrator: exthesweb@missouri.edu